The 2012 Vuelta a España

Okay, we’re on.

You can expect Live Update Coverage of the third grand tour of the season.

The Explainer: This could be the best grand tour of the year

2012 Vuelta a España (Click Links for Stage Profile)

Stage 1 – Sat, August 18: Pamplona to Pamplona (TTT), 16.2km
Stage 2 – Sun, August 19: Pamplona to Viana, 180km
Stage 3 – Mon, August 20: Faustino V to Eibar (Arrate), 153km
Stage 4 – Tues, August 21: Barakaldo to Estación de Valdezcaray, 155.4km
Stage 5 – Wed, August 22: Logroño to Logroño, 172km
Stage 6 – Thurs, August 23: Tarragona to Jaca, 174.8km
Stage 7 – Fri, August 24: Huesca to Alcañiz. (Motorland Aragón), 160km
Stage 8 – Sat, August 25: Lleida to Andorra (Collada de la Gallina), 175km
Stage 9 – Sun, August 26: Andorra to Barcelona, 194km
Rest Day – Mon, August 27
Stage 10 – Tues, August 28: Ponteareas to Sanxenxo, 166.4km
Stage 11 – Wed, August 29: Cambados to Pontevedra (ITT), 40km
Stage 12 – Thurs, August 30: Vilagarcía de Arousa to Dumbría (Mirador de Ézaro), 184.6km
Stage 13 – Fri, August 31: Santiago de Compostela to Ferrol, 172.7km
Stage 14 – Sat, September 1: Palas de Rei to Puerto de Ancares, 152km
Stage 15 – Sun, September 2: La Robla to Lagos de Covadonga, 186.7km
Stage 16 – Mon, September 3: Gijón to Valgrande-Pajares (Cuitu Negru), 185km
Rest Day – Tues, September 4
Stage 17 – Wed, – September 5: Santander to Fuente Dé, 177km
Stage 18 – Thurs, September 6: Aguilar de Campoo to Valladolid, 186.4km
Stage 19 – Fri, September 7: Peñafiel to La Lastrilla, 169km
Stage 20 – Sat, September 8: La Faisanera Golf. Segovia 21 to Bola del Mundo, 169.5km
Stage 21 – Sun, September 9: Cercedilla to Madrid, 111.9km